Nichelle’s Newsletter
Nichelle Newsletter Podcast
Podcast: Nichelle Newsletter
0:00
-29:48

Podcast: Nichelle Newsletter

This podcast episode is about fish, but mostly catfish. Fried catfish, fish fries, and the relationship to Southern soul food. Catfish is a sustainable fish. My Dad listened to episode and liked it so I thought I drop it into the Nichelle Newsletter feed.

Show notes:

I read bits from Adrian Miller’s book Soul Food: The Surprising Story of an American Cuisine One Plate at a Time.

I have since tried Popeye’s Cajun Flounder Sandwich. It’s pretty good.

0 Comments
Nichelle’s Newsletter
Nichelle Newsletter Podcast
Hosted by Nichelle Stephens, this podcast covers food, culture, social commentary and whatever’s streaming on the internet.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Nichelle Stephens